COVID-19 Travel Information

Industry Resources – Staff and Board of Directors

The Willamette Valley Visitors Association Background and Structure

Twenty-eight years ago, the Willamette Valley Visitors Association (WVVA) was founded as a collaborative regional organization made up of six sub-regional organizations. 

Its members have supported their individual destination marketing organizations (DMOs) while also working as a cooperative to successfully represent the entire region and adopt structural additions—like Travel Oregon's Regional Cooperative Tourism Program and the Oregon Wine Country License Plate program.

Here's an introduction to the WVVA staff and our board of directors:


Dawnielle Tehama
Executive Director
dawnielle@oregonwinecountry.org

Dawnielle Tehama is the Executive Director of the Willamette Valley Visitors Association and proud mother of two teenage daughters. Dawnielle has worked with public lands groups, state and county parks, National Parks & Monuments and Federal Agencies. Her background in branding, strategy, creative development and media allows her to promote the Willamette Valley's beauty and bounty in an ethically responsible and sustainable way.

With the strength of her team working alongside her, she looks forward to seeing positive growth and partnerships with state, regional and local stakeholders.

Becca Barnhart
PR & Marketing Manager
becca@oregonwinecountry.org

Becca Barnhart is the Public Relations and Marketing Manager of the Willamette Valley Visitors Association.

She uses her background in journalism and experience in copywriting, communications and brand strategy to unify the voice of the Willamette Valley and promote visitation to the place she is lucky enough to call home.

Tori Middelstadt
Development & Industry Relations Manager
tori@oregonwinecountry.org

Tori Middelstadt started working for WVVA in 2017.

Her work includes traveling with the Oregon delegation on Global Sales efforts, providing education and communication opportunities within the industry, leading regional destination development and support development within our sub-regional partners.

Tori is lead contact for WVVA's grant program, as well as the RDMO contact for outreach for Travel Oregon's competitive grant programs.

Katie McFall
Development Coordinator
katie@oregonwinecountry.org

Katie McFall began working with WVVA through the AmeriCorps RARE (Resource Assistance for Rural Environments) program.

Katie’s work is defined by project based destination development that supports larger projects happening in the Willamette Valley. The goal of these projects is to continue to promote the Valley as a world-class travel destination.

The scope of work includes projects such as: the Willamette River Water Trail, Food Trails, and cycling connectivity.

Irene Bernards
President
Marion & Polk Counties  
181 High St. NE
Salem, Oregon 97301
ibernards@travelsalem.com

Rebecca Bond  
Linn County
110 3rd Ave SE  
Albany OR 97321
rebecca@albanyvisitors.com

Samara Phelps
Clackamas County
150 Beavercreek Road
Oregon City, OR 97045
samara@mthoodterritory.com

Christina Rehklau
Benton County
420 NW 2nd St.
Corvallis, OR 97330
christina@visitcorvallis.com

Natalie Inouye
Marketing Co-Chair
Lane County
754 Olive St.
Eugene OR 97401
natalie@eugenecascadescoast.org

Jeff Knapp
Yamhill County
McMinnville, OR 97128
jeff@visitmcminnville.com
REPORTING AND MONTHLY MEETINGS
WVVA FUNDING AND BUDGET INFORMATION
WVVA COMPETITIVE GRANT PROGRAM
INDUSTRY RESOURCES: HOME
PHONE: 866.548.5018
EMAIL: info@oregonwinecountry.org
©2020 The Willamette Valley Visitors Association

Website Development by Drozian Webworks